Florida Counseling Continuing Education

Welcome Florida Counselors!

Free State Social Work is approved as a continuing education provider by the Association of Social Work Boards Approved Continuing Education Program (provider #1235) and the National Board for Certified Counselors (provider #6605).  We are also approved by the Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board (provider 10-001) and the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy and Mental Health Counseling (CE Provider # 50-13565).

Does the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy and Mental Health Counseling accept courses from NBCC-approved continuing education providers?

Yes.

CE Provider # 50-13565 (Board Rule Approved Provider). Please be sure to identify your state and license number in your account profile so that we can enter your information into the CE Broker system. You can review your profile and update your state license information on your account profile page.

How many hours can I earn with on-line CE courses?

There is no limit on the number of hours earned through home study courses.

How Can I Get Started?

All of our courses are on sale for $5 per credit hour for a limited time (regularly $5.99).  We also offer an unlimited package. One year of unlimited courses is on sale for $70 and two years is on sale for $120 for a limited time (regularly $74.99 and $124.99).  Click here for more information about how to get started or you can browse our complete course catalog.

Where Can I Review Florida Counseling Continuing Education Requirements?

You can review Florida continuing education requirements at http://floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov/renewals/licensed-mental-health-counselor/.

You can also contact the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy and Mental Health Counseling at (850) 488-0595 or info@floridasmentalhealthprofessions.gov.

We do not currently offer courses on Medical Errors, Florida Laws and Rules, or supervision training.

Please remember that we have done our best to research your state’s licensing guidelines. Licensing regulations can change frequently including guidelines about how many CEUs you can earn on-line. Most jurisdictions require a certain number of hours in ethics and other areas of practice. The final authority for approving any continuing education activity rests with your state board. Even those states that accept ASWB and NBCC approved programs may have exceptions in terms of the courses that they will accept. It is ultimately your responsibility to understand the licensing regulations in your state.

Does Free State Social Work offer Florida Counselor CEUs? Trainings? Contact Hours? Credit Hours?

Different jurisdictions have different definitions.  For some jurisdictions, the term CEU consists of ten credit hours.  At Free State Social Work, we offer continuing education credit hours and we estimate that each credit hour will require one hour of reading.